REGISTRATION IS OPEN (a peek inside)

I love giving gifts.

I delight in choosing just the right gift for everyone on my Christmas list. I start shopping in January giving myself plenty of time to peruse shops, craft fairs, bookstores, and many online sites. Sometimes a special birthday for one of our six grandchildren gives me a great incentive to knit or stitch the perfect garment. And of course, the wrapping paper and ribbons are carefully selected. The most delicious part is the anticipation of the big reveal, the day the special gift will be opened, and if I’m lucky I’m there to see the look on their face.

I wish I could see your face. Right now.aFC2015-23

I was part of the Fiber College registration site development team this year. It was like a week-long window-shopping excursion! What a blast! First, the introduction of this year’s brilliant teachers: some are shiny and new, some are old friends coming home for the 10th anniversary of Fiber College. And then the enticing class descriptions complete with fabulous photographs that show samples for this year’s incredible classes. The anticipation built and I woke up long before the sun each of the last three mornings (4:30, 5:00, and . . . wait for it, 3:50) to work at the computer. So much fun! And now . . . each class is wrapped up like a gift. For you.

Ready to unwrap some fabulous gifts, specially chosen just for YOU? Go do it. Register. You can do it here.

 

Leave a Reply

