Weaving Prayer Flags

This invitation came to the Fiber College e-mail box…and I’m passing it along with prayers for Sarah’s safe journey and that she find weavers who can help her along the way…

 

In about three weeks, I will be heading off for a very special trip. I will be flying to Cape Town, South Africa via Dubai. I will spend about 2 weeks there before casting off and sailing across the Atlantic to the Caribbean. I will be joining my friend Nat who has been circumnavigating the globe since late 2005 aboard Bahati, a 43′ Montevideo Cutter.

My goal is to weave 100 prayer flags before I leave. My vision is to have a stack of prayer flags to give freely while in South Africa, as well as on the isolated islands that we will stop at en-route.

To read the full invitation and more, visit Sarah’s Blog, Woven Voices.

Travel safely Sarah…and post frequently to your blog!

Leave a Reply

