Newport Spin In

Saturday 150+ people gathered in the school gym to play with wheels and sticks and string…and eat and talk and laugh…if you didn’t make it, you should plan for next year…oh, it’s alot of fun…so much fun in fact,

Can you imagine the noise level?

that I forgot to use my camera like I wanted to…so although I caught up with dozens of friends and artists I admire, I only snapped a couple of pictures…but here they are…

Hatie of DownEast Fiber Farm...she gave me a lesson in spinning angora

Betty Hauger and her award winning shawl...find her at FC this fall

Better than a pastry shop window!

FC instructor and vendor Kelly McKenzie graciously offered to model this neckwarmer

Whose ear?

One thought on “Newport Spin In

  1. Pingback: Spin-in in Newport « Life on Penobscot Bay

Leave a Reply

